Image
Everyone has a memorial day in their life. I have had many memorial days in my life as well! Some of them were happy,whilst some of them were really very sad…
I must not say that the memorial day I am going to write about is a happy one. Its is about how my grandfather died. Jolly old man he was. Never at all Strict,but made a good explanation of things. It was a cold, shivering, early morning when my grandfather decided not to go for a morning walk. He had his regular green-tea with cheese sandwich, and played ludo with me and my cousin brother,who came for a stay for a couple of days. Grand-dad then went to the veranda and began to cry. Startled by this strange behavior of his, my father and mother rushed to him to learn about the reason behind this. After calming him down, my grandmother whispered in my mother’s ear : ” Today is his last day,let him do whatever he feels like!”. Hearing this my mother,too,began to cry. My grandfather ate properly,laughed and sang songs as normally as he could have ever been! 
After dinner,Grand-dad sat on his rocking chair with his favorite jazz music playing, drinking warm milk. He said a sweet good-night to us and closed his eyes. Next morning, I had gotten to know that he was no more…

